Skip to product information
1 of 8

LOU rain cape - Bottle green

LOU rain cape - Bottle green

Regular price 160,00 €
Regular price Sale price 160,00 €
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Cut

The LOU rain cape is your essential equipment for riding in dry conditions. It is full of specific tricks to keep you comfortable and safe on two wheels, such as its handlebar handles, its ventral pocket, its reflective inserts, its adjustable hood... Bottle green in colour, it goes wonderfully with its travel companion the ELLIE rain pants.

      Textiles & Supplies

      - Outer fabric: 100% recycled and upcycled polyester + waterproof membrane (Germany) - Reflective fabric: 100% polyamide + reflective resin (Italy) - Zip: 100% recycled polyester (Romania) - Snaps: Nickel free (Romania) - Eyelets : Nickel free (China) - Cords: 100% polyester (Romania)

      Planning (Design, Production & Sales)

      - Currently: Production already shipped by our contractor in Romania and received by our logistics specialist in France / On sale at full price

      Payment, Delivery & Return

      - Payment in 3 or 4 installments possible
      - Delivery refunded from 200€ of purchase (metropolitan France, Monaco and Andorra)
      - Free return within 30 days for exchange or refund (metropolitan France, Monaco and Andorra)

      Maintenance

      - Cold wash - Do not iron

      View full details

      TECHNICALITY OF MATERIALS

      GARMENT FEATURES

      Handlebar handles

      We've added handlebar loops to the front of your LOU rain cape, so you can keep your hands and thighs dry. You preferred this system to a direct attachment of your cape to the handlebars, so that you can free yourself from your vehicle in the event of a fall. Finally, as you all have different handlebars, our LOU rain cape has two handle widths.

      Tackle against the back

      We have all observed and experienced it, the main problem with a poorly designed rain cape is that it flies and flaps in the wind. As a result, we added snaps to your stomach to press your rain cape against your back. We thus make you gain in aerodynamics, and above all we protect you from the rain that comes up from your rear wheel to gently redecorate your back...

      Adjustable hood

      Your LOU rain cape has a hood designed for use on two wheels: it is deep enough to fit over a bicycle helmet (scooter and biker friends, we do not recommend it), adjustable to resist the wind, released on the sides to preserve your lateral visibility, and finally shortenable (yes this word exists) to be able to wear it on a daily basis without a helmet.

      • AN INVESTMENT CAN BE FINANCED

        Buying technical, functional and responsible equipment to finally get on two wheels or continue to travel on two wheels in all weathers is an investment for your future and the future of our society. So we decided to invest alongside you by offering you the possibility of paying in 3 or 4 instalments.

      • DELIVERY IS NOT FREE

        The delivery is a (hell) job, which we did ourselves for two years. We therefore refuse to use the magic formula "free delivery" as a selling point, which devalues this work and promotes over-consumption online. We prefer to "refund" your delivery from 200€ of purchase to metropolitan France, Monaco and Andorra.

      • A RETURN IS BETTER THAN ABANDONMENT

        The best way to reduce the social and environmental impact of your gear is to wear it whenever it's relevant. This is why if you have the slightest doubt about its size, color, material..., we prefer to offer you its return for an exchange or refund, so that it can be used for someone else, rather than knowledge abandoned in your closet.

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 8

Cape de pluie LOU - Vert bouteille

Cape de pluie LOU - Vert bouteille

Prix habituel 160,00 €
Prix habituel Prix soldé 160,00 €
ACTUELLEMENT EN PRÉCOMMANDE VICTIME DE SON SUCCÈS !
Taxes incluses.
Taille

La cape de pluie LOU est votre équipement incontournable pour rouler au sec. Elle regorge d'astuces spécifiques pour que vous restiez confortable et en sécurité à deux-roues, comme ses anses de guidon, sa poche ventrale, ses empiècements réfléchissants, sa capuche ajustable... De couleur vert bouteille, elle est merveilleusement assortie à son compagnon de trajet le pantalon de pluie ELLIE.

      Textiles & Fournitures

      - Textile extérieur : 100% polyester recyclé et upcyclé + membrane imperméable (Allemagne)
      - Textile réfléchissant : 100% polyamide + résine réfléchissante (Italie)
      - Zip : 100% polyester recyclé (Roumanie)
      - Boutons pression : Sans nickel (Roumanie)
      - Œillets : Sans nickel (Chine)
      - Cordons : 100% polyester (Roumanie)

      Planning (Conception, Production & Vente)

      - Actuellement : Production déjà expédiée par notre façonnier en Roumanie et réceptionnée par notre logisticien en France / En vente au plein tarif

      Paiement, Livraison & Retour

      - Paiement en 3 ou 4 fois possible
      - Livraison remboursée à partir de 200€ d'achat (France métropolitaine, Monaco et Andorre)
      - Retour sous 30 jours offert pour échange ou remboursement (France métropolitaine, Monaco et Andorre)

      Entretien

      - Lavage à froid - Repassage interdit

      Afficher tous les détails

      TECHNICITÉ DES MATIÈRES

      FONCTIONNALITÉS DU VÊTEMENT

      Anses de guidon

      Nous avons ajouté des anses de guidon à l'avant de votre cape de pluie LOU, pour que vous puissiez garder vos mains et vos cuisses au sec. Vous avons préféré ce système à une accroche directe de votre cape au guidon, pour que vous puissiez vous libérer de votre véhicule en cas de chute. Enfin, comme vous avez toutes un guidon différent, notre cape de pluie LOU dispose de deux largeurs de anse.

      Plaquage contre le dos

      On l'a toutes observé et expérimenté, la principale galère d'une cape de pluie mal conçue, c'est qu'elle vole et claque au vent. Du coup, on vous a ajouté des boutons pression au niveau du ventre pour plaquer votre cape de pluie contre vos dos. On vous fait ainsi gagner en aérodynamisme, et surtout on vous protège de la pluie qui remonte de votre roue arrière pour venir gentiment redécorer votre dos...

      Capuche ajustable

      Votre cape de pluie LOU a une capuche conçue pour un usage à deux-roues : elle est suffisamment profonde pour passer au-dessus d'un casque de vélo (amies scootéristes et motardes, on vous le déconseille), ajustable pour résister au vent, dégagée sur les côtés pour préserver votre visibilité latérale, et enfin raccourcissable (oui ce mot existe) pour pouvoir la porter au quotidien sans casque.

      • UN INVESTISSEMENT, ÇA SE FINANCE

        Acheter des équipements techniques, fonctionnels et responsables pour enfin se mettre au deux-roues ou bien continuer à se déplacer à deux-roues par tous temps, c'est un investissement pour votre futur et le futur de notre société. Alors nous avons décidé d'investir à vos côté en vous offrant la possibilité de payer en 3 ou 4 fois.

      • UNE LIVRAISON, CE N'EST PAS GRATUIT

        La livraison est un (sacré) travail, que nous avons fait nous-même pendant deux ans. Nous refusons donc d'utiliser la formule magique "livraison gratuite" comme argument de vente, qui dévalorise ce travail et favorise la surconsommation en ligne. Nous préférons vous "rembourser" votre livraison à partir de 200€ d'achat vers la France métropolitaine, Monaco et Andorre.

      • UN RETOUR, C'EST MIEUX QU'UN ABANDON

        La meilleure façon de réduire l'impact social et environnemental de votre équipement, c'est de le porter dès qu'il est pertinent. C'est pourquoi si vous avez le moindre doute sur sa taille, couleur, matière..., nous préférons vous offrir son retour pour un échange ou remboursement, afin qu'il puisse servir à quelqu'un d'autre, plutôt que de le savoir abandonné dans votre placard.